Josh Hancock

HancockballIf you’ve been paying any attention to baseball today, you should know that Josh Hancock was killed in a car accident Sunday morning. I got to work today and was ready to listen to the Cards game and ran across the many articles about it. I’m just blown away, and in a fog. I’m going through the exactly same symptoms I did five years ago when we lost Darryl Kile. Just utter disbelief.

I’d probably list Hancock in the top-5 favorite active Cardinals players. He was a quiet guy who came in and got the job done. I like that. He and I also share April 11th as a birthday. So, he got points for that one. Needless to say, Josh will be missed.

One comment

Leave a Reply

